San Antonio | July

Photo courtesy of the awesome @katherinegking at the beautiful Hotel Emma.

My time in TX started off with a quick trip down to the Gulf for some long board surfing. I had never been, so it was a blast to try it out! I didn’t get to stand, but made it to my knees for approximately 2 seconds. WHOOP WHOOP! Look out Bethany Hamilton!

The rest of my time was spent hanging out with friends, swimming in the pool and exploring San Antonio! We made it to Lick for National Ice Cream Day. I had their Dewberry Corn Cobbler. So good! One night we went out for burgers and bowling. We went to Hopdoddy for burgers, and I have to say that it might be one of my top 3 burgers ever! Bowling at Bowl and Barrel was a blast. I didn’t win, but bowling is in my blood and the bowler in me tend to come out sometimes. LOL.

The best part though was the time I got to spend with these girls. Sometimes it is just so nice to spend time with women who believe and strive for the same things in life. I didn’t realized how much I had missed that special girl time. My older sister( and BFF) got married and moved away this past spring, and I have missed that time spent discussing and chatting with the knowledge that the other person knows where you are coming from. Know what I mean? I have five younger sisters that I am close to but it’s different when you have to be the role model;) I felt so refreshed and encouraged!

 

One comment

  1. Kathryn · August 10

    I’m so glad you had a great time!!

    We should go bowling some time. You will be sure to win. Or at least you can’t possibly come in last.

    Like

Leave a Reply

