Three things | 6-4-16

  1. Owl City.  For some reason I am like 20 years late to this party. My brother keeps laughing at me and calling me a homeschooler, but I just started listening to Owl City and I am crazy about it! Adam Young cracks me up so much! His song Deer in the Headlights had me laughing for days! He also started a side project composing scores for certain events in history. I think that The Spirit of St. Louis is one of the most beautiful things I have heard recently. Check it out!
  2. Still Huge mascara. This is my mascara right now! The true test of a mascara is if you will buy another tube, and I definitely will! It is the perfect mix of length and volume.
  3. The Greatest Generation Foundation Facebook page. I discovered this page a few months ago. They honor our veterans when they pass away, telling us their story. I have to tell you, I am a mess every time I read one. These men and women are such heroes and they are some of the most humble people ever. So many of them go about their lives without anyone knowing the extent of their heroism. Thank a vet today!
2 comments

  1. Kathryn · June 10, 2016

    Hehehe… I only started listening to Owl City in the last year too. Haven’t heard that one yet, though, I’ll have to look it up! I still like his earlier songs best (Vanilla Twilight is my favorite, is that cliche?).

    Liked by 1 person

  2. brookealline · June 11, 2016

    So funny! I don’t think I’ve hear Vanilla twilight yet! I’ll have to listen! Also Plant Life is a good one!

    Like

Leave a Reply

