Three Things | 5-21-2016

  1. Califia Farms Almond Milk.  I love this brand! They are so cute and funny, and their products  are on point. I am not dairy-free(I live in the dairy state!), but we always have dairy-free milk around the house. I love it in my morning green smoothie, but it is fantastic over steel cut oats. Their Cocoa noir cold brew is also incredible, if you can find it.
  2. Kensington Palace Instagram . Seriously, what is better then seeing photos of Harry and his beard, and Kate and Wills in all the adorable togetherness? Nothing, nothing is better!
  3. Chacos vs. Birkenstocks? What are your thoughts on the matter? I have never been into either, but in my goal to become more outdoorsy, I need a pair of outdoor sandals. I linked to the pairs I think I would want. Tell me your opinions, please! Funny side story, I was at a slackline party/camp fire last night and everyone started talking about chacos and all the sudden they were taking a photo of everyones feet and only two of us were not wearing chacos. I think I know their opinions!

 

3 comments

  1. hellochampagneblog · May 21, 2016

    I was looking into getting those same exact Chaco’s! I own a pair of Birkenstocks and LOVE them, but I’ve also worn Chaco’s around for a day or so(owned by a friend, yikes). It depends on what kind of outdoorsy stuff you’re gonna get into(and what goes best with your style, ha). I feel like B are great for general walking around and low key goings on(no back strap). The Chaco’s are geared more toward hiking and enable you to move around more freely. IMO they both have awesome support, so I feel like you can’t go wrong there. Let me know what you decide!

    Like

  2. Kathryn · May 25, 2016

    “My goal to become more outdoorsy.” We should work at this together. Wanna go fishing?

    Then again, maybe not.

    Like

  3. Pingback: Three things | 5-28-2016 | brookealline

Leave a Reply

